A bit of me and a bit of daddy…..

When Martha was born everyone used to say how much she looked like her Daddy. Of course this is lovely, but there was always a little bit of me that wanted her to look like me.
All the ‘doesn’t she look like her Daddy??’ and ‘my goodness she’s the spit of Jamie!’ well i won’t lie started to annoy me a little bit. Well maybe not annoy just made me think ‘huh why can’t somebody say she looks like me….. Her mummy.

But as the two years have passed she is gradually starting to look alittle more like Mummy! Yay!! Not that her daddy isn’t gorgeous. But there is nothing like having people say ‘aaaaaah she looks just like you!) I must admit I love it!!

Some will always see what they want to especially our parents, mine have always said she looks like me and Jamies that she looks like him!! But despite whether people think shes more like me or J. She has traits of each of us. Not just in looks but personality also.

She has her Daddys feet and ears!!! I love this about her especially those little soft bendy sticky out ears.

I love how her eyes are a mixture of both of us. Bluey grey on the outside and hazel in the middle. So unique.

I love every inch of Martha and I love how she is a mixture of her mummy and daddy.
Some people still see Jamie but I must admit I actually see myself now sometimes and I like it.
The other day Jamie even said my god it’s like looking at you now looking at Martha. This made me smile.

20120916-133722.jpg

20120916-133735.jpg

20120916-133742.jpg

20120916-133753.jpg

20120916-133800.jpg

20120916-133807.jpg

20120916-133812.jpg

Just look how she is changing. It blows my mind.

She is just perfect.

This entry was posted in Missmarthaandme. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment